Small Diversion

Here’s a quick preview of my next project: II/18e Early Asiatic Successor-Antigonas Gonatas.  These figs are courtesy of Paul Hannah, of Fanaticus and the cultus of Mike’s Models.  I got these from Paul last Thursday and couldn’t resist painting some of them!

Here is the elephant.  I have to finish the tower, driver, and two javelin men that sit up top.  This fig was a tough customer because it had no texture or muscle definition sculpted in, so I had to paint in some texture.  It’s not anatomically correct, but works nonetheless.

From the front.

Here is a phalangite.  I really like these castings, he may be short, but he’s got attitude!

That’s it for now, it’s back to finishing my Thracians.

Leave a Reply

