Extra Historicon Photos

Greetings! I have two updates for you today: the first is the introduction to my DBA Hobby Guide, which can be found above under “Play DBA!”. I plan on adding a page a day, so please check back often-and get those paint brushes ready! The second update is some more Historicon shots.

My Dad sent me some photos that he took at the Whimpy Wars tournament on July 25th at Historicon. I figured I’d post them for your viewing enjoyment.


Bob Koffman calling the combats in my match vs. his Neo Hittites. Notice my dice…


The Thracian line advances. The wood was infested with psiloi-Thracians are very good at clearing psiloi out of the woods. πŸ˜‰


A shot taken during the opening bounds of my final match vs. Steve Baier’s Alans. Those are knights on the right. Also, notice the dice scores, mine is the small dice. That’s pretty much how we rolled during the entire game.


That’s me measuring how long my Thracians have to live…but remember the dice scores I mentioned. πŸ™‚


The Thracians–all tuckered out from killin’ off Alans, Phokians, and Neo Hittites for the win. Towards the foreground you’ll see one of Philistinejim’s Mike’s Models light horse drafted in for the tourney.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Maximus says:

    I would like to see a continuation of the topic

Leave a Reply

