BUA Update

Since I’m posting my backlog of pictures, here are some updated pics of my BUA in progress for my Crusader era armies. I still have a lot of work to do on it, but it’s going slow for now. I’ll finish it up soon when I’m done with the last of my commission figs.


Witness the botched dry-brushing on the surrounding terrain. I’ll have to repaint it.


Another angle.

*I also updated the Victory & Defeat page.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Tony Aguilar says:

    Ok…so this is VERY inspiring. You gotta STOP. I can’t cut and run on my currently planned project and start working on the Crusades (even though I have been eyeing the Gladiator personality figs!)

  2. Mike says:

    Thanks Tony. I actually need to inspire myself, since my Crusades stuff is very slow going. I am really on a Classical kick right now, so it’s hard to return to the Crusades. It also doesn’t help that I paint my Crusades stuff to a higher level than my classicals–I’m very lazy. I really do have to get the Crusades stuff done for Fall In.

  3. Tony Aguilar says:

    I have to put a hold on my Classical right now. I am finishing up my Polybian Romans and have to switch gears before I do their Pyrrhic matched pair. One of my best friends will be moving to Orlando for a year and we will be working on a BBDBA army project together in case he goes to Historicon next year. I have to build two of the three armies, so I have my work cut out for me.

Leave a Reply

