I Have a New Friend

And it is called Renaissance Ink: Brown Ink Wash. Now I know I said not to bother with inks in my Newbie guide, but I’ll have to change that, these actually work. I’ll give a full review later, but it’s already a favorite–it’s perfect. I will be using it to paint my Classical Indians. Many thanks to Jay Wirth! Jay sent me some samples and I was excited to start trying them out. Details soon!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tony Aguilar says:

    I would love to see what results you get. Take REAL close pics if you can.

  2. Mike says:

    I definitely will Tony. I am serious when I say that these inks are incredible. I was remarking to my wife last night that I wish I had these a long time ago. I am simply astounded that the inks actually do what they are supposed to do without any fuss. I am painting my Classical Indians with them and they are making the painting go really fast. I’m going to be using them on the rest of the figs for my commission as well to speed things up.

Leave a Reply

