More Medievals

Another batch of 24 Medievals.  Bad pic, I know.  I seem to have lost my touch with the pictures lately.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Andy Swingle says:

    They look great!

  2. Larry says:

    Those look real nice Mike. I love the shields. Yeah a better pic would be nice though so we can see them even better. 🙂

    Larry

  3. Mike Porter says:

    Thanks guys. Yeah, a better pic would be nice, but I just can’t seem to get the macro setting to work right anymore–nothing will stay in focus. Maybe Andy can take some pics of all the figs when they are done?

  4. Andy Swingle says:

    Hehe, i dont own a camera.. Maybe i can borrow my roommates. I got them in the mail today.. They are awsome! Lets say i buy a Gaznavid army.. You can take 18-24months to paint them!

  5. Xavi says:

    Great looking!

    As for the others, it would be nice to get beerter pics. Do you have a tripod for your cammera? It tends to help here….

    Cheers,

    Xavi

  6. Mike Porter says:

    Andy, I’m glad you liked the figs. Xavi, yes, I have a tri-pod, but I can never get the settings, nor lighting, correct.

  7. Xavi says:

    There are quite a few tutorials around on how to take pictures. I think there is a pair of them in fanatricus.

    White Background (sheet of paper), 2 or more sources of lighting (flexo lights), indirect lingting (more sheets of paper: direct your flexo lights vs them) and exposition seem to be basic advise here. I am no expet here, though, so take this with a grain of salt.

    BTW: Your crusaders just arrived according to my flatmate. Seeing them tonight 😛 Cool! 😀

    Cheers,

    Xavi

  8. Xavi says:

    Just droping in to say that I’ve got the early crusaders. They are unbelievable. Best internet deal of my life IMO. If you ever go back to painting by order, you have a costumer.

    I can send some pictures of them if you want to update your cursader gallery 8even if it was already good IIRC)

    Xavi

  9. Mike Porter says:

    Glad you like them Xavi. Some pictures would be cool. 🙂 Was the packing ok? I was nervous there would be some breakage.

  10. Xavi says:

    No breakage at all. Only 1 unglued knight and some slightly combed lances. Nothing that could not be repaired in less than 5 minutes easily. 🙂

    I will try to send some pictures ASAP, but right now my home connection is not working properly, so it might be some time before I can send them in.

    Cheers,

    Xavi

Leave a Reply

