More Fantasy

Here is dwarf that I am entering into a painting comp. this weekend.  It’s old, but I blew off the dust and did some touch-ups.  I really like these old 90’s dwarf sculpts from GW.  If their plastics were even half decent I would paint up a HOTT army with them.

All non-metallic metals.  (Meaning, I used colors to achieve the metal look).

The dwarf was painted in a more realistic style (French), the Saruman below was painted a bit more in the English Impressionistic style made popular by Foundry and Steve Dean.  Saruman is being entered in the contest as well.

I need to remember to dull-coat before I flock.  Now I gotta go pick that piece of static grass off…

I relly enjoy 28mm figs.  One of these days I’ll paint up a 28mm DBA army.

Leave a Reply

