New Gallery (Soon)

I managed to squeak in some time on Andy’s figs today, which has got me jazzed about DBA again. I had been drifting off into dreams of H.O.T.T. armies, but I’ve come back to what I enjoy most–drifting off into dreams of Book II armies. Although, Paul Hannah will be sending me some Samurai to fight my Koreans soon. That adds some incentive to finish Andy’s stuff.

Ah, now to the point of my post: my gallery pics are garbage. I’m re-shooting every army (except Early Crusader, I sold those) with more close ups and better lighting. First one to get re-shot will be my Mike’s Models Classical Indians (whose pics were so bad they never made it to the gallery).

I hope everyone will enjoy the new pics.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Xavi says:

    The early crusaders will be waiting to see how you reshoot your other armies so they are reshot in the same circumstances as well for your gallery. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Xavi

  2. Mike Demana says:

    So, you still coming to Drums this weekend? Remember: Two DBA tournies, one beginning at 9 am and the other at 2 pm, I believe. Twice as many reasons to go! Plus, if you like, I can transport any painted figures to Andy and save postage…if both of you agree to that, of course!
    Mike

  3. Andy Swingle says:

    Sure that will work:-D

  4. Mike Porter says:

    That would definitely be helpful, as I essentially finished them tonight! ๐Ÿ˜€ Gotta clean them up a litte, fix a couple things. I may only be able to make it to the 1st tourney though, because I have a graduation party to go to. If I can’t make it, I’ll just pop them in the mail, no biggie.

Leave a Reply

