DBA Gamer Update

Hello, everybody.  I just wanted to give a quick shout about my plans with the blog.  It’s been two months since I posted anything–that’s a long time.  When I started this blog in 2007, I was frustrated with the lack of DBA blogs out there.  There were some personal pages and the all-important Fanaticus, but few blogs.  In the time since then bloggging has become much more popular and there are now more DBA blogs than I can actually keep track of!  So in light of this fact I don’t feel particularly inclined to update this blog with any real frequency.  I don’t do much wargaming these days other than Wings of War PBEM with some of my Fanaticus friends.  Not much DBA due to my class and clergy commitments.  I had recently planned to go to Fall In! but ended up having to go to the Brooklyn cathedral for the weekend–bummer. Cold Wars invariably falls during Lent, making it very difficult for me to attend.  Historicon remains a viable option.  As far as painting goes, it’s been two months…I’m simply too active and busy right now.

So there we have it.  Have fun and I’ll post something when I get some time!

-Mike

Leave a Reply

