Painting Late Roman East

Here are some shots of actual paint going on these figs after a couple years sitting dormant. I’m excited to get them finished up. I’ll definitely be getting more of these to go Double DBA, or Big Battle. They’re coming with me to Cold Wars 2016.

image

image

image

image

On another note, I’m really sad that in my absence, it seems like many online retailers for minis and terrain have gone out of business. Kind of a bummer.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. David Kuijt says:

    re: miniature lines going out of business. Many of them are still available (or available again after a significant hiatus), but changed hands to other people. Gladiator is now Black Flag. C&B minis have recently opened up as a distributor for Essex, replacing Wargames Inc who retired four years or more ago. And so on.

    Corvus Belli are a significant exception, but their closure of their 15mm lines is recent — five years down the road, things may change.

  2. Thanks, David. I’m finding I really have to update my bookmarks. I’m thinking it might be easier to simply shop in bulk at the next con I go to.

  3. redcaer1690 says:

    It is amazing how you want the figures that are not available. Only today I’ve been searching for Corvus Belli Marian’s and Venexia Spanish. We are all addicts!

    1. Very true! Last night I was frantically searching for Tin Soldier figs. I was relieved to see that they are still in production. Love your blog format, BTW.

      1. redcaer1690 says:

        Don’t get me all emotional. Tin Soldier Greeks were one of the few armies I have ever sold (and regretted it ever since) Those minis are so cute. I’m still on the look out for the mega rare Greek on a rocking horse. Apparently the sculptor made seven after he heard someone criticising his horses sculpting!
        Mike B

  4. TWR says:

    I also like Tin Soldier Greeks and Hellenics. They are seeing lots of service under DBA 3.0. Most recently completed are some Thebans 8Sp.

Leave a Reply

